Manila Clams with Black Bean Sauce

Here’s my take on Clams with Black Bean Sauce.  This is a Chinese stir fry standard.  I adapted the recipe from Ming Tsai’s cookbook, Simply Ming.

Clams with Black Bean Sauce

This dish turned out okay.  But the only problem was that I used canned chicken broth and the flavor of the broth totally overpowered the dish.  In my haste, I didn’t realize that I used regular broth, not the low sodium variety.  So the clams ended up taking like canned broth.  So that’s more incentive to make my own chicken broth next time.  I also experimented with Thai basil.  I still prefer the taste of regular Italian basil.

Leave a Reply

